Vena Announces Annual and Special Meeting Voting Results

Jun 25, 2013

TORONTO, June 25, 2013 /CNW/ - Vena Resources Inc. (the "Company" or "Vena") (TSX: VEM, Peru: VEM, Germany: V1RA, USA: VNARF) is pleased to announce the voting results for the annual and special meeting of shareholders held earlier today (the "Meeting").

At the Meeting, shareholders voted in favour of all resolutions put forth at the Meeting including the re-election of Juan Vegarra, John Clarke, Andre Gauthier, Miguel Grau, Jose Roberto de Romana Letts and Dr. Klaus Zeitler as directors of the Company, the appointment of McCarney Greenwood LLP as auditors of the Company and ratification of the share compensation plan.

Juan Vegarra, Chairman and CEO stated, "Given the challenging market environment, we are pleased at the vote of confidence that shareholders have extended to the board and management team."

The TSX does not accept the responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

SOURCE: Vena Resources Inc.